//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

My Bio (So Far)

Julia and her golden retriever, Lucy Guettler.

Lucy Guettler, my golden retriever and I.

This begins my first blogpost for 2D Digital Imaging. A little bit about me, my name is Julia Guettler, and I am majoring in Studio Art, my concentration is Sculpture and I have a minor in Business Retail. I am currently a 4th year student at Stout, and I have 3 semesters left here in the Art & Design program (including this one.) I will be graduating one year from now in May 2012. I started off here in 2007, as an Apparel Design major.  This only lasted one semester as I quickly learned although I have a love and flair for fashion, my passion lays within the art world.

Stout has provided me with a unique mix that I a lot of other universities simply don’t have.  I feel like I have gotten the best of both worlds as I am both a full time art student, but I am also privy to the education that of a solely liberal arts college.  I have always had a deep desire to share what I was thinking with the world, and I have chosen to communicate that visually. I feel like I have a lot to share with the world, but I also feel like the world has a lot to share with me.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

